Verso has its own built-in activity tracking and mapping. Connecting Strava is optional. If you already record activities using Strava, you can connect your Strava account and allow eligible activities to contribute toward supported Verso virtual event targets.
Verso accesses only the Strava information authorized by you and required to support eligible Verso features, such as activity type, date, distance, duration, and related activity information required for event qualification.
Strava activity information is used to determine whether an eligible activity contributes toward your personal Verso event progress and completion.
Verso does not operate a Strava-powered public leaderboard, display your Strava activity data to other athletes, sell Strava data, or provide Strava activity data to event sponsors for advertising or marketing.
You can disconnect Strava at any time from Profile → Connected Apps → Strava → Disconnect. After disconnection, Verso stops retrieving new Strava activities. Activities that were already imported stay in your Verso history so your past event results remain intact, and are deleted when you delete your Verso account.